LatinNews Daily - 23 February 2021

In brief: EU adds Dominica to tax haven list

* The European Council has announced that it has added Dominica to its list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions. It also announced that it has removed Barbados. Other countries in the region to remain on the list include Anguilla, Panama, Trinidad & Tobago, and the US Virgin Islands. The first ever European Union (EU) list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions was agreed by member states on 5 December 2017 as part of the EU’s work to fight tax evasion and avoidance.

End of preview - This article contains approximately 77 words.

Subscribers: Log in now to read the full article

Not a Subscriber?

Choose from one of the following options

Intelligence Research Ltd.
167-169 Great Portland Street,
5th floor,
London, W1W 5PF - UK
Phone : +44 (0) 203 695 2790
You may contact us via our online contact form
Copyright © 2022 Intelligence Research Ltd. All rights reserved.