Security & Strategic Review - August 2021


*** THE CARIBBEAN TURNS ON ORTEGA. When the Organisation of American States (OAS) passed its resolution on 15 June condemning Nicaragua and President Daniel Ortega for undemocratic conduct, 12 Caribbean countries voted for the resolution, two abstained, and one voted against. St Vincent & the Grenadines was the only Caribbean country to remain loyal to Ortega while Belize and Dominica abstained on the resolution.

End of preview - This article contains approximately 585 words.

Subscribers: Log in now to read the full article

Not a Subscriber?

Choose from one of the following options

Intelligence Research Ltd.
167-169 Great Portland Street,
5th floor,
London, W1W 5PF - UK
Phone : +44 (0) 203 695 2790
You may contact us via our online contact form
Copyright © 2022 Intelligence Research Ltd. All rights reserved.