Economy & Business - February 2022

REGION: Argentina, Brazil, and Peru seek membership of OECD

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), sometimes described as a 38-member club for rich countries, on 25 January formally invited six countries to initiate membership negotiations. Three of them – Argentina, Brazil, and Peru – are from Latin America, with the other three from Europe – Bulgaria, Croatia, and Romania.

End of preview - This article contains approximately 634 words.

Subscribers: Log in now to read the full article

Not a Subscriber?

Choose from one of the following options

Intelligence Research Ltd.
167-169 Great Portland Street,
5th floor,
London, W1W 5PF - UK
Phone : +44 (0) 203 695 2790
You may contact us via our online contact form
Copyright © 2022 Intelligence Research Ltd. All rights reserved.