Advanced Search


Guyana in context

There are 12 independent states in the English-speaking Caribbean, of which only two, Belize and Guyana, are mainland as opposed to island states. Guyana is, by a factor of nearly 10 times, the largest of the 12 countries, with an area of 214,969 sq km. Belize comes second with 22,966 sq km. However, this size is not reflected in population terms.

End of preview - This article contains approximately 721 words.

Subscribers: Log in now to read the full article

Not a Subscriber?

Choose from one of the following options